Contact

Airlie Gardens

300 Airlie Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
910-798-7700 airlieinfo@nhcgov.com
Map & Directions


Department Contact

Membership & Volunteer Services
nherron@nhcgov.com | 910-798-7566

Private Events & Photo Reservations
nlicari@nhcgov.com | 910-798-7705

Education Programming & Group Tours
ataylor@nhcgov.com910-798-7564

Development & Public Relations  
jpowell@nhcgov.com | 910-798-7703


Donation Requests for Fundraisers

REQUEST A DONATION
No phone calls please

Garden Staff

Tara Duckworth
Executive Director
NHC Parks & Gardens
910-798-7620 | tduckworth@nhcgov.com

Andy Johnson
Assistant Director
NHC Parks & Gardens
910-798-7620 | anjohnson@nhcgov.com

Scott Childs
Superintendent
NHC Parks & Gardens
910-798-7701 | schilds@nhcgov.com

Rebecca Pearce
Guest Services Manager
Airlie Gardens
910-798-7709 | rpearce@nhcgov.com

Steven Smith
Grounds Maintenance Supervisor
Airlie Gardens
910-798-7706 | stevsmith@nhcgov.com

Janine Powell
Director of Donor Relations
Sponsorship & Marketing
910-798-7703 | jpowell@nhcgov.com

Nicole Herron
Guest Services Coordinator
Membership, Volunteering & Gift Shop
910-798-7566 | nherron@nhcgov.com

Nicki Licari
Program Coordinator
Private Events & Photo Reservations 
910-798-7705 | nlicari@nhcgov.com

Alyssa Taylor
Program Coordinator
Environmental Education & Group Tours
910-798-7564 | ataylor@nhcgov.com

Sara Dousharm
Program Assistant
Environmental Education
910-798-7564 | sdousharm@nhcgov.com

Board Members

Mark Tyler (President)
Bonnie Nelson (Secretary)
Hank Estep (Treasurer)
Michael W. Creed
Eric Blaesing
Catherine “Coo” Hocker
Sandra Ray
Charlie Rivenbark
Shane Johnson
Rep. Ted Davis, Jr. (Emeritus Director)
Teddy Davis (Corbett Family Representative)
Rob Zapple (County Commissioner)

New Hanover County Parks & Gardens Department

Airlie Gardens is a part of the New Hanover County Parks & Gardens Department. The department manages more than 2,900 acres of green space, sporting areas, boat ramps, fishing areas, public spaces, walking trails and non-park properties, including historic Airlie Gardens. Parks & Gardens strives to maintain and operate parks and facilities that enrich the lives of the community and promote an overall healthier lifestyle.
Parks.NHCgov.com  | (910) 798-7620

Parks & Gardens Newsletter